Women in Tech under the patronage of Gender Equality Minister of France, Madame Marlène Schiappa in collaboration with La Chaire eTi de l’IAE Paris Sorbonne Business School and Women’s WorldWideWeb (W4) organized Women in Tech Challenge 2019.
The Women in Tech Challenge recognized initiatives towards women empowering in STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics). Were rewarded, the success stories that could be scaled-up and replicated in all parts of the world.

All projects were carefully examined and the winners were selected by the members of the jury composed of :
• Christyl Johnson, the deputy director for technology and research investments of Nasa, USA.
• Prof. Carlos Moreno, Co-Founder & Scientific Director of de Chaire eTi of Sorbonne business school, France & Colombia
• Caroline Codsi, President & Founder of Women in Governance, Canada
• Isabelle Michel-Magyar, HeForShe IMPACT initiative @Un Women Executive, France & USA
• Simon Duchatelet, entrepreneurship and innovation in Africa and the Middle East, World Bank Group, France
• Ana Jakimovska, Director of product management, The Guardian News & Media, UK
• Nikolas Badminton, Futurist Speaker, Advisor, Researcher, Exponential Minds, Canada
• Frédérique Bedos, Founder & President Le Projet Imagine, France
• Amleto Montinari, CEO and Co-founder of Flutrr, Italy & Spain
• Florence Pavageau, Regional Delegate Normandy for La Poste Group, France
• Tayo Rockson, CEO of UYD Management, 3x Tedx speaker, Top 40 millennial Influencer, USA
• Lindalia sofia Junqueira Reis, Head Management of Hacking Rio, Hacking HR, Brazil
• Jean-François Boisson, President and CFO of Ouishare, France
• Carolyn Stebbings, Managing Director, Omniwomen Committee Member, CodeWorldWide, UK
• David Savage, Technology podcast founder, editor, host of Tech Talks, UK

Winners of the Women in Tech Challenge were announced during the award ceremony on May 15th, 2019 at 3, Mazarine in Paris, France.

We had the honour of having the opening remarks done by Mr Cedric O, French Minister of State for the Digital Sector who expressed his encouragement towards women in tech through a recording which was later presented during the ceremony and our Jury members.


The event was moderated by Caroline Codsi, President and Founder Women in Governance, Canada and David Savage, Technology Podcast Founder TechTalks, U.K.
Dr Christyl Johnson and Jean- François Boisson awarded the Education Award to Stem Talent Girl, Spain.
Mr Angus Mackenzie, Australian Ambassador to UNESCO and Deputy Head of Mission and Isabelle Michel Magyar awarded the Entrepreneurship Award to Zimba Women, Uganda.

Prof. Carlos Moreno and Florence Pavageau awarded the Science & Research Award to Women in Machine Learning & Data Science, France
Amleto Montinari and Carolyn Stebbings awarded the Social Inclusion Award to Apps & Girls, Tanzania.
The Jury’s favourite award was awarded by Ana Jakimovska to Rebel Black from The Rural Women, Australia.

The Women in Tech Challenge showcased The Imagine Project Founded by Frédérique Bedos followed by a debate panel with winners which was moderated by Caroline Codsi.